Survey Covid-19



Survey Report

Report Covid-19

We would like to thank you again for your interest and participation in our COVID-19 initiative. 

A total of 306 institutions from around the world responded (Africa 3, Asia 56, Australia/Oceania 8, Europe 58, USA and Canada 47, Latin America 134), of which many requested guidance for surgical patient management in the setting of COVID-19. Therefore, for this second phase of our initiative, we have chosen to collect and disseminate a compilation of resources and guidelines that are directly relevant to surgical indications/approaches and safety considerations both for patients and healthcare providers. We hope that these resources will help to address some of your questions and concerns. 

On behalf of IPOG (International Pediatric Otolaryngology Group)

Erika Mercier MD, Natasha Dombrowski BA, Reza Rahbar DMD, MD and all contributors to this report, listed alphabetically below:

Anna Messner MD, Andrew Bluher MD, Anne Hseu MD, Colleen Heffernan MD, Dennis Poe MD, Douglas R. Sidell MD, Duino Meucci MD, Eelam Adil MD, Eimear Phelan MD, Eliot Shearer MD, PHD, Françoise Denoyelle MD, Greg Licameli MD, Hugo Rodríguez MD, Jacob Brodsky MD, John Russell MD, Jorge Spratley MD, PHD, Karen Watters MD, Kathleen Sie MD, Kayla Hernandez MS, CCC-SLP, BCS-S, Kelsey Sigg MS, CCC-SLP, Marilena Trozzi MD, Mark Volk MD, Martin Bailey MD, Meredith Sager MS, CCC-SLP, Michael Cunningham MD, Michael Kuo MD, Michael Rutter MD, Michelle Wyatt MD, Noel Garabedian MD, Paul Walker MD, Rachel Santiago MS, CCC-SLP, Rania Mehanna MD, Roger Nuss MD, Ron B. Mitchell MD, Sara Gallant MD, Sergio Bottero MD, Stephen Hone MD, Steven Powell MD, Vincent Couloigner MD








ANZSPO (Australian and New Zealand Society of Pediatric Otolaryngology)
Paul Walker MD (President); Kelvin Kong MD (Secretary)  

APOG (Asia Pacific Pediatric Otolaryngology Group)
Nguyen Thi Ngoc MD (President); Wei-Chung Hsu MD (Secretary)  

ASPO (American Society of Pediatric Otolaryngology)
Anna Messner MD (President); Reza Rahbar DMD, MD (Secretary)

ESPO (European Society of Pediatric Otolaryngology)
Ann Hermansson MD (President); Martin Bailey MD (Secretary)

IAPO (Interamerican Association of Pediatric Otolaryngology)
Federico Murillo MD (President); Tania Sih MD (Secretary)

PENTAFRICA (Pediatric Ear, Nose & Throat Surgery in Africa)
Chris Prescott MD (President); Shazia Peer MD (Secretary)



Design GN1 © IAPO - CNPJ: 01.557.821/0001-96 - Telefone: (11) 3283-3396 - 1995-2023. Todos os direitos reservados.